Formed of researchers and important figures in the world of photography, contemporary art, and culture, the Panel will choose the shortlist of finalists and the five winners alongside the Executive Committee and the Curator. The Honorary Committee, formed of the winners of the 2022 Award, will assign the Art Academy Special Commendation.

Executive committee​

Igor De Biasio

Terna Chairman

Giuseppina Di Foggia

Terna Chief Executive Officer and General Manager


Photography consultant and curator of Photography, Cinema and New Media at La Triennale di Milano.
She was the director of Magnum Photos for Continental Europe for three years, then she founded CAMERA - Centro Italiano per la Fotografia and was Advisor to the Minister of Cultural Heritage and Tourism for the enhancement of the national photographic heritage. Currently curator of Photography, Cinema and New Media at La Triennale di Milano, she is a consultant to Fondazione MAST (Bologna) and Fondazione Querini Stampalia (Venice), as well as an adjunct lecturer at IED in Turin and Vice-President of the Museum of Contemporary Photography (Cinisello Balsamo).
Lorenza Bravetta
Chair of the Panel​
Professor and curator.
Art historian and curator, she teaches at the Art History school of specialisation at La Sapienza in Rome. She directed the Art, Architecture and Urban Planning programme for the Adriano Olivetti Foundation. Between 2011 and 2014, she curated the young artists programme and the residencies programme at the MACRO in Rome. She is one of the founders of the Magic Lantern Film Festival, the semi-annual event that investigates the relationship between cinema and the visual arts. She collaborates in the creation of exhibitions with MAXXI and the Baruchello Foundation.
ph. Marlon Reuberg
Maria Alicata
Curator and editor.
The former European director of Magnum Photos, in 2010 Diane Dufour created LE BAL, the Parisian art centre for photography, video, cinema and new media. Internationally acclaimed, it is one of main exhibition spaces for photography in Europe. Its excellent worldwide status is reflected in joint productions with museums such as the Art Institute of Chicago. In 2013, Diane Dufour invented Curators’ Day, a project discussion and exchange platform including 30 European museums.
Diane Dufour
Curator, essayist, and professor.
Curator of Camera, Turin from 2015 to 2017, he is the associate editor at Fantom, the curatorial platform based in Milan. Artistic director of Foto/Industria, the Biennial of Photography on Industry and Work organised by the MAST Foundation in Bologna, he is the director of the Master’s in Photography at NABA, Milan. He has held courses and seminars at many institutions and universities, including Columbia University in New York, ECAL in Lausanne, UPV in Valencia, and IUAV in Venice.
Francesco Zanot
Journalist and screenwriter.
Professional journalist since 1974, he achieved a Master of Science in Journalism at Columbia University in New York in 1980. Reporter for il Corriere della Sera between 1976 and 2000, he is known for investigative reporting and news reports. Author of many screenplays and TV programmes, he currently collaborates with il Corriere della Sera and Style Magazine.
Andrea Purgatori
External Relations and Institutional Affairs Terna S.p.A.
He is among the most important communication managers in Italy and has been, among other things: Director of External Relations and Communications at Acea, Director of Relations and Institutional Affairs at Condotte, Head of Communications at Aeroporti di Roma, Director of Communications at AISCAT, Director of Communications, Co-Director of External Relations and Head of Communications at all the subsidiaries of Telecom Italia Group, Director of Media Communications at the Pirelli Group.
Massimiliano Paolucci


Photographer, editor, curator, Chairman of Azienda Speciale Palaexpo
He made his début in the world of avant-garde acting by founding the Argot theatre in 1984, which trained many Italian actors who would later obtain leading roles. He came to photography in the 1990s, first producing national and international advertising campaigns, then embarking on an independent path of aesthetic and thematic research. In the following years, he was a founder of initiatives in the field, a culture manager, an art director, and a curator.
Marco Delogu


Head of TernaCult
TernaCult is the Terna department tasked with conceiving, creating and managing cultural promotion activities.
Marco Pisciottani

Honorary committee​

Formed of the winners
of the 2022 Award

Senior Winner
Ph. Jasper Van Bladel
Paolo Ventura
Youth Winner
Gaia Renis
“Terna’s Highest Voted Work” Winner
Andrea Botto
“Contemporary Normality” Special Mention Winner
Mohamed Keita
“Circularity. Ever-recurring cycles” Special Mention Winner.
Ph. Camille Zakharia
Eva Frapiccini